Jackie Shroff’s Avis ad

11 Responses to “Jackie Shroff’s Avis ad”

  1. New Tiger in The woods

    Almost three decades after he launched Jackie Shroff with Hero, Subhash Ghai readies to launch his son Tiger in a remake of the 1980s hit

    By Vickey Lalwani
    Posted On Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 02:21:57 AM

    Jackie Shroff’s son Tiger is getting ready to make his big Bollywood debut, and who better than showman Subhash Ghai- who launched his father with Hero (1983) – to do that? There is word that Mukta Arts is feverishly working to remake the Jackie Shroff-Meenakshi Seshadri blockbuster with Tiger (Shroff) stepping into his father’s role.

    “It’s a bit early to talk about this, but yes, one of my scriptwriters is definitely writing the remake of Hero. Let’s see how the script develops,” Ghai said.


    Tiger Shroff

    However, the filmmaker will only produce the film and not direct it. He says, “The film will have a young director and a young team. Woh ‘80s ki picture thi, ye 2010 ki hai. Moreover, I am busy with many ideas and stories which I want to develop.”

    Explaining his reason for choosing to launch Tiger’s career, Ghai remarked, “Tiger is hero material and I can sense it. Bachpan se janta hoon usko.” Has Jackie given his consent to the project? “Of course. Jackie is family to me,” Ghai said, puzzled by the question.

    Tiger’s mother Ayesha recalls a very touching moment between Ghai and her son. “When Tiger was born, Subhashji placed a gold coin in his hand and said, yeh iska pehla signing amount hai.”

    It’s finally coming true.

    Like

  2. bachchan1 to 10 Says:

    Didn’t know where else to post this. But this is news. Another one to bite the dust. Let’s see how good he is. If its true, he did grab a good production house here. (Don’t agree with lot of the films they make, but a production house on a rise indeed)

    http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/12892374.cms

    Speculations over Jackie and Ayesha Shroff’s son Tiger’s Bollywood debut are finally over. And it is not Subhash Ghai or Mahesh Bhatt or Aamir Khan who will launch the young actor.

    Mirror has learnt that Farhan Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani have cast Tiger in Excel Entertainment’s film to be directed by Talaash maker Reema Kagti. Farhan’s sister Zoya Akhtar and Reema will script the action-oriented love story. The film will go on floors by end of 2012 or early next year.

    Earlier, it was reported that Tiger will be introduced to filmdom by the same showman who had once discovered his father Jackie Shroff. In fact, Subhash Ghai was supposed to cast Tiger in the remake of the Jackie starrer 1983 blockbuster Hero.

    At the time, reminiscing about his own launch, doting daddy Jackie has said, “Tiger has it all laid out in front of him. When I had come into the industry, I had no one to guide me. If Subhashji didn’t give me a break, I wonder what would’ve happened to me.”

    For his son, though Subhashji failed to do the honours, good friend Aamir Khan has. Aamir, who has remained close to Jackie since they worked together in Ram Gopal Varma’s Rangeela, is quite fond of Tiger. According to source close to Excel, Aamir has taken the young actor under his wings.

    In fact, Tiger is often spotted at Aamir’s residence in Bandra where he hits the gym with the older actor. According to a friend of Tiger, he loves to work out and has been training in a few forms of martial arts for his debut venture as well.

    Like

    • Re: Another one to bite the dust

      Why ‘bite the dust’ ?
      Unless ofcourse a tsar child joining films is ‘biting the dust’ !

      Like

    • bachchan1 to 10 Says:

      BTW, I would have liked if Tiger made his debut with Aamir Khan productions. It would have catapulated him as a Star Actor right from the early stages in his career, and going by Aamir Khan productions success ratio, I am sure it would have hit the bulls eye. Nevertheless, Excel is not a bad choice either. Atleast Jackie Dada doesn’t have to do those Sandhi Sudha (or whaterver) infomercials now. Happy for them. (Always loved dada as an actor, one of the underrated actors of our industry)

      Like

      • bachchan1 to 10 Says:

        “It would have catapulated him as a Star Actor right from the early stages in his career:

        Actually, I take the above comment back, Imran Khan ne kya ukhad liya. It all depends on how talented he is. Lol.

        Like

  3. bachchan1 to 10 Says:

    I think this is Tiger Shroff’s first interview. Comes across as a dedicated and hard working guy. Lets see.

    http://www.stylerug.net/2012/03/i-wish-i-could-roam-around-naked-tiger.html

    Envy and admire!

    Don’t complain if this is exactly how you feel, (especially if you are a guy) when you see this young sensation, all of 21 sweating it all out in the gym, training hard in his martial art classes and when he puts-on his dancing shoes.

    While many of the youngsters indulge themselves in drinking and smoking during their teens (the extremes are not known for the ones who are born in a superstars home), Tiger Shroff, son of actor Jackie Shroff, stands tall as an exception purely because of his fitness crazy approach to life and a passion to change the face of action cinema in India.

    Like

  4. bachchan1 to 10 Says:

    Sorry, here is the rest of it.

    “I have a simple goal in life and that is to be the Bruce Lee of Bollywood. I have been training very hard for a long time now to be in an absolutely supreme physical condition and to be able to perform my stunts on my own or rather take it to a whole new level.”

    “I’m a pretty boring guy. I don’t smoke nor do I drink, I don’t go out much with friends either because of the time that I need to dedicate to my training every day. I dance all morning, and in the afternoon I either hit the gym or go for acting classes. My evenings are normally reserved for either martial art practice or gymnastics and that’s the cycle every day.”

    Such is the dedication of this young aspiring actor, that to perfect his landing skills he trains at the beach side in Mumbai regularly and now can do the same lifts anywhere with ease. “The sandy part can be very testing on the body but it helps in gaining strength also. The idea was to perfect the art so much that I could do the same lifts anywhere and anytime that I wished to.”

    How different it is to be ‘Shroff”, to which he says “One good thing about my dad is that he never made us feel that we are the children of a star. He would always tell us to keep life simple and work hard on our own to get what we want in life. He is the biggest inspiration of my life…a true legend by all means. I hope I achieve at least half of what he has. Though he doesn’t talk much about work while at home, but we do communicate at times about the trades of the business.”

    Believe it or not but this young Shroff has no inclination towards designer wear clothes and has a tantrum free life. “Though I did shoot for the cover page of few magazines but have no real interest in fashion or anything of that sort. I actually wish I could roam around naked everywhere (now that is where all would decide to join a gym ASAPJ).

    Gym, Martial Art, Gymnastics, Dance Classes, Acting Classes… how does he manage the female fan following then?

    (Laughs) “Female following are non-existent! May be I shall take some tips from my dad on that. He is one super cool person who still attracts a lot of eyes. Though on a serious note, I don’t really have time for all this. I am married to my work and my training my commitment.”

    He has given himself one more year before he finally makes an official entry in Bollywood and if the saying “Hard work pays-off well” is true then we sure are talking about a deserving name.

    Like

  5. yes, Tiger seems like a nice chap. on Jackie, i found him the most handsome star of his age. and quite an underrated actor.some of his fine performances- parinda, kaash, angaar, gardish, teen deewarein, palay khan, aar ya paar, 1942 love story, khalnaayak, milan, kabhie na kabhie, mission kashmir

    Like

  6. Mukesh Khanna interviews Jackie Shroff

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.