Humshakals trailers (updated)







thanks to Xhobdo..

24 Responses to “Humshakals trailers (updated)”

  1. thecooldude Says:

    and the turd factory known as Sajid Khan drops another one !

    Like

    • I bet we’ll get an interview where he says this will break all the records like Himmatwala did

      Like

      • thecooldude Says:

        I mean shouldn’t a ‘comedy’ movie trailer have at least one scene or line which can try to evoke the emotion called laughter? As I said when HImmatwala trailer released, please let this thing bomb really big so we don’t get to see this moron make another movie!

        Like

  2. Bandra.NRI Says:

    I saw Mira Nair’s recent “Reluctant Fundamentalist” and thought that she rose above the source material (a novel). But then I understand Desi-Lands and all it’s people. The same movie fell flat at the BO.

    Humshakals may not do well at this blog. But then Sajid Khan has not attempted to seek traction from the members of this blog.

    I do think that mindless comedies have past their peak and hence this movie is a day late. But measured by the yardstick of its intended audience, it hits the bull!s eye. Most likely will do 100+ at BO

    Like

  3. Its summer time and there is a slot open for one big movie which audience wishes to embrace and possibly with whole family. It could have been Akki’s Holiday but promos have a grim look and there is a jaded feel to it esp. due to presence of Sonakshi. The story line too seems to be having a terrorist / religious angle which is a big no no.

    So this movie at the moment fits the bill….though female cast is a bit worrisome and should have had a bit of maal paani or as our friend Apex would term – ” neither ‘leggy’ nor ‘endowed’ (as per nykavis criteria)”

    Together with Tamannna this required one more happening hottie in Ileana mould.

    Like

  4. I am glad Amitabh bachhcan rejected this movie …

    Like

  5. Feeling sad for Vashu Baghnani though … for his sake I wish it recover money ..

    Like

  6. WTF is Saif-I-don’t-even-watch-Bollywood-Movies doing in this kind of a movie? Must have been the paycheck.

    Like

    • can’t blame him. he tried a lot of other stuff and very little works. He needs this sort of thing or Race to survive. Sajid Khan is really falling too low but there are not too many better options if one is going in for this sort of thing. Meanwhile the truly horrifying story as far as I’m concerned is that Abhishek might be doing Houseful 3 with Akshay and Ritesh. Can only hope this is a rumor.

      Like

      • Abhishek is in the same boat, I guess. Basically, anyone not named Aamir Khan has failed when trying to do the different.

        But there are still better options than Sajid Khan if you want to go the commercial route completely..in fact, I don’t mind his sister’s movies at all, and am really looking forward to Happy New Year.

        Like

        • If Ranbir can get a hit with Bombay Velvet, he will definitely be in a good position as far as balancing bread-and-butter films with something more significant is concerned. Still, Aamir is the only one who has been able to do this over a long period of time.

          Like

      • “He needs this sort of thing or Race to survive” – well saif has a booty of 500-1000 cr – if he wants he can get the best of everything to produce a film…..

        Like

  7. tonymontana Says:

    I was willing to give Sajid Khan a chance with this. Personally speaking, the concept did sound interesting.

    However, it seems sillier than HF-2 from the promos. no hpes, though this might make more money than Himmatwala at the very least

    Like

  8. If youtube views is any indicator, then this is complete goner .. merely 2 Lakh views in 2 days .. this is less than even likes of Kaanchi or Xpose in first 48 hours.

    Like

    • AamirsFan Says:

      lol…AND comments have been disabled, also creeping up to a 1,000 dislikes.

      i do not see this movie succeeding in anyway shape or form. Saif cannot pull this stuff off when it comes to BO. it may have had a chance with Akki in there. maybe reaches 60-70crs.

      Like

      • tonymontana Says:

        Dont think Akki can pull off such roles anymore. He has been delivering duds for quite sone time. Even films like Boss and Khiladi 786, which should have been a success wth the masses at least, failed.

        I think the general public is beginning to outgrow such stuff. With even Jai Ho underperforming, masala neess to be redefined and well served to draw a god response. Last decent attempt was Chennai Express, I think

        Like

  9. tonymontana Says:

    I wonder what a Sajid Khan film sans slapping people would look like

    Like

  10. sanjana Says:

    Are there any animals in this flick?

    Ram Kapoor may save this film with his figure.

    Like

  11. Gosh, this movie is making me physically nauseous.

    Like

  12. omrocky786 Says:

    And why experiment with the Sajid Khan brand of comedy?

    As an actor I had to challenge myself by coming out of my comfort zone. I’m good with classy rom-coms like Happy Endings. So, I thought why not enter Sajid’s world and let him change the destiny of my career. His Housefulls and Hey Babyy were more successful than my Cocktail. Humshakals is far more commercially sensible than a Go Goa Gone or a Being Cyrus.

    Sajid also made a Himmatwala…

    And I made a Bullett Raja. It was fun to play this dabbang character of the underworld, when everyone wanted to be urban and multiplex-oriented. But not everyone liked this Raja. I guess it was the same with Sajid and Himmatwala. (Grins). He’s become more humble now, which is good because you can’t go around saying your film will make Rs 100 or Rs 200 crore. But as a director Sajid wants numbers. He has put everything into this screenplay. It’s EON, Everything or Nothing. EON Productions made the first Bond film, a superhit franchise today. We saw the film yesterday and Ibrahim was in splits!

    http://www.mumbaimirror.com/entertainment/bollywood/Dads-life-would-make-an-interesting-film-Saif-Ali-Khan/articleshow/35615527.cms

    Like

    • omrocky786 Says:

      I agree with Saif that a film on Pataudi would be treat to watch…anyone other than Kashyap will be great to direct this

      Like

  13. omrocky786 Says:

    Bipasha Basu @bipsluvurself · 19h

    Movies are our life.They are made by efforts of lots of ppl!I can never be against a film!As an actor ur role can disappoint u at times.

    This is to put an end to all the discussions around my absence for Humshakals promotions. I take full responsibility of getting into a film only on the basis of trust. But after dubbing for my character in the film, as I had professionally committed to do so I’m extremely disturbed by the end result of the same.In these circumstances I didn’t know how to promote a film with all honesty and that’s why I thought it was better to stay away. I am confident that the film will be true to it’s genre and will be a full entertainer because of the people involved. I wish fox star studios who I have had my biggest hit with Raaz 3 and vashu ji who is a fantastic producer all the best. Wish all my co stars Saif, Riteish, Tamannah, Esha and the technicians best of luck. Sometimes, certain journeys cannot be completed and this is one of them – no one to be blamed, combination of things that made me disrupt my journey.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.